People - Adjuncts & Affiliates

GWSS Adjunct Faculty

Name Department/School Email
Mika Ahuvia Jackson School of International Studies mahuvia@u.washington.edu
Carolyn J. Allen
English callen@uw.edu
David G. Allen

Nursing and Health Studies, UW Bothell
Past Chair of Women's Studies/GWSS

dallen@uwb.edu, dgallen@uw.edu
Ann S. Anagnost
Anthropology anagnost@uw.edu
Jordana Bailkin History bailkin@uw.edu
Gerald J. Baldasty
Senior Vice Provost for Academic and Student Affairs, Office of the Provost
Communication
baldasty@uw.edu
Jennifer M. Bean Cinema and Media Studies
Comparative Literature
jmbean@uw.edu
Ruby Blondell Classics blondell@uw.edu
Doris Boutain, RN, Ph.D. Psychosocial & Community Health, School of Nursing dboutain@uw.edu
Michael Brown Geography michaelb@uw.edu
Jessica L. Burstein English jb2@uw.edu
Ana Mari Cauce

President, Office of the President
Professor, Psychology and American Ethnic Studies

cauce@uw.edu
Rachel Chapman Anthropology
Global Health
rrc4@uw.edu
Eva Cherniavsky English ec22@uw.edu
Laura H. Chrisman English lhc3@uw.edu
Rachel A. Cichowski  Politcal Science
Law, Societies & Justice Program
rcichows@uw.edu
Catherine M. Connors  Classics cconnors@uw.edu
Katherine Cummings English ckate@uw.edu
Negin Dahya Information School ndahya@uw.edu
Colin Danby Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Bothell danby@uw.edu
Christine Di Stefano Political Science distefan@uw.edu
Madeleine Yue Dong Jackson School of International Studies
History
yuedong@uw.edu
Kim England Geography england@uw.edu
B. Josephine Ensign, FNP, DrPH Psychosocial & Community Health, School of Nursing bjensign@uw.edu
Kathie Friedman International Studies friedman@uw.edu
Richard Furman Social Work, UW Tacoma rcfurman@uw.edu
María Elena García Comparative History of Ideas Program meg71@uw.edu
Ann-Charlotte (Lotta) Gavel Adams Scandinavian Studies lotta@uw.edu
Susan A. Glenn History glenns@uw.edu
Gillian Harkins English gharkins@uw.edu
Jeanne D. Heuving Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Bothell jheuving@uw.edu
Judith A. Howard Divisional Dean of Social Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences
Sociology
Past Chair of Women's Studies/GWSS
jhoward@uw.edu
Louisa M. Iarocci Architecture liarocci@uw.edu
Christine Ingebritsen Scandinavian Studies
Director, Center for West European Studies
Chair, Hellenic Studies
ingie@uw.edu
Lucy A. Jarosz Geography jarosz@uw.edu
Ralina L. Joseph Communication rljoseph@uw.edu
Deborah Kamen Classics

dkamen@uw.edu

Sydney J. Kaplan English
Past Chair of Women's Studies/GWSS

sydneyk@uw.edu

Susan P. Kemp School of Social Work spk@uw.edu
Sonal Khullar School of Art skhullar@uw.edu
Marieka M. Klawitter Public Affairs, Evans School marieka@uw.edu
Larry Knopp Interdiscipinary Arts & Sciences, UW Tacoma knoppl@uw.edu
Sabine Lang Jackson School of International Studies salang@uw.edu
Victoria Lawson Geography lawson@uw.edu
Kari Lerum Interdiscipinary Arts & Sciences, UW Bothell klerum@uwb.edu
Celia Lowe  Anthropology lowe@uw.edu
Ted Mack (Edward T. Mack)  Asian Languages & Literature
Comparative Literature
 tmack@uw.edu
Barbara Burns McGrath  Psychosocial & Community Health, School of Nursing
Anthropology
Epidemiology
bbmcgrat@uw.edu
Katharyne Mitchell Geography kmitch@uw.edu
Peter Nicolas  School of Law pnicolas@uw.edu
LeiLani Nishime  Communication nishime@uw.edu
Arzoo Osanloo Law, Societies & Justice aosanloo@uw.edu
Devon G. Peña Anthropology dpena@uw.edu
Sonnet H. Retman American Ethnic Studies
English
sretman@uw.edu
Jean Roberts Philosophy jroberts@uw.edu
Elaina Rose Economics erose@uw.edu
Elizabeth Salas American Ethnic Studies
History
salase@uw.edu
Pepper J. Schwartz Sociology couples@uw.edu
Laurie J. Sears History lsears@uw.edu
Julie D. Shayne Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Bothell jshayne@uw.edu
Sandra V. Silberstein English tq@uw.edu
Jane M. Simoni Psychology jsimomi@uw.edu
Caroline C. Simpson English csimpson@uw.edu
Naomi B Sokoloff Hebrew and Comparative Literature naosok@uw.edu
Clark W. Sorensen Jackson School of International Studies
Anthropology
sangok@uw.edu
Robin Chapman Stacey History rcstacey@uw.edu
Marianne T. Stecher (Stecher-Hansen) Scandinavian Studies marianne@uw.edu
Cynthia Steele Comparative Literature cynthias@uw.edu
Gail Stygall English stygall@uw.edu
Janelle S. Taylor Anthropology jstaylor@uw.edu
Kellye Y. Testy School of Law lawdean@uw.edu
Lynn M. Thomas History lynnmt@uw.edu
Alys Eve Weinbaum English alysw@uw.edu
Carolyn West
Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, Tacoma carwest@uw.edu
Nancy Woods Biobehavioral Nursing & Healthy System nfwoods@uw.edu
Andrea Woody Philosophy awoody@uw.edu
Alison Wylie Philosophy
Anthropology
aw26@uw.edu
Megan Ybarra Geography mybarra@uw.edu

GWSS Affiliate Faculty

Name Department/School Email
Rebecca Aanerud Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Bothell RAanerud@uwb.edu, raan1@u.washington.edu
Edna Acosta-Belen Distinguished Professor Emerita, University at Albany, SUNY Eacosta-belen@albany.edu
Samantha Barbas SUNY Buffalo Law School sbarbas@buffalo.edu
Sutapa Basu Director, UW Women's Center sbasu@uw.edu
Christine E. Bose Professor Emerita, University at Albany, SUNY Cbose@albany.edu
Debra K. Boyer Boyer Research & Organization for Prostitution Survivors debra.boyer@seattleops.orgboyerdebra@hotmail.com
Claire Peinado Fraczek Manager of Learning Initiatives, C21: The Center for 21st Century Liberal Learning (UW) msclaire@uw.edu
Deborah “Debi” Thomas-Jones Research Coordinator, UW Biobehavioral Nursing Research Training debitj@uw.edu
Jan L. Kinney Senior Instructional Designer, Distance Learning Design, UW Educational Outreach  
Dennis Lang, BSN, MPH Disability Studies
Rehabilitation Medicine
dlang@uw.edu
Priscilla Pope-Levison Theology, Seattle Pacific University popep@spu.edu
Jen Self, PhD LICSW Director, Q Center
UW School of Social Work
jms13@uw.edu
Kimberly Wedeven Segall English, Seattle Pacific University segalk@spu.edu