Sexuality and Queer Studies Certificate Advisers

If you are considering enrollment in the Graduate Certificate Program in Sexuality and Queer Studies, please make an appointment to meet and discuss the program with one of the faculty members listed below. Please take your completed SQS Admissions form to your meeting. If the faculty member agrees to be your advisor he/she will be able to sign your SQS Admissions form before you submit it to the GWSS Program Coordinator at gwss@uw.edu or in the GWSS main office PDL B110.

UW Bothell

Faculty Adviser Department Email
Bruce Burgett IAS: Cultural Studies burgett@uwb.edu
Jeanne Heuving IAS: Creative Writing & Poetics jheuving@uw.edu
Kari Lerum IAS: Cultural Studies klerum@uwb.edu
Crispin Thurlow IAS: Cultural Studies thurlow@uwb.edu
Wadiya Udell IAS wudell@uwb.edu

 

UW Seattle

Faculty Adviser Department Email
Carolyn Allen English callen@uw.edu
David Allen GWSS dgallen@uw.edu
Gerald Baldasty Communication baldasty@uw.edu
Randy Beam Communication rabeam@uw.edu
Clare Bright GWSS cbright@uw.edu
Michael Brown Geography michaelb@uw.edu
Tom Cobb Law tomcobb@uw.edu
Kate Cummings English kathiec@uw.edu
Sarah Elwood-Faustino Geography selwood@uw.edu
Karen Fredriksen-Goldsen Social Work fredrikk@uw.edu
Angela Ginorio GWSS ginorio@uw.edu
Gillian Harkins English gharkins@uw.edu
Mary Hotchkiss Law hotchma@uw.edu
Judy Howard A&S Deans Office jhoward@uw.edu
Ralina Joseph Communication rljoseph@uw.edu
Lisa Kelly Law lisak2@uw.edu
Marieka Klawitter Evans School marieka@uw.edu
Jurg Koch Dance kochj@uw.edu
Peter Nicolas Law pnicolas@uw.edu
Chandan Reddy English ccreddy@uw.edu
Travis Sands English sandst@uw.edu
Pepper Schwartz Sociology couples@uw.edu
Jane Simoni Psychology jsimoni@uw.edu
Roger Simpson Communication newsboy@uw.edu
Caroline Chung Simpson English csimpson@uw.edu
Amanda Swarr GWSS aswarr@uw.edu
Kellye Testy Law lawdean@uw.edu
Karina Walters Social Work kw5@uw.edu
Shirley Yee GWSS sjyee@uw.edu

 

UW Tacoma

Faculty Adviser Department Email
Larry Knopp IAS knoppl@uw.edu
J.W. Harrington Academic Affairs jwh@uw.edu